May 31, 2016

Your 2015-2016 7DE PTA

 

Executive Board

President

Cynthia Hall

 

Vice President

Barbara Manankil & Jennifer Coulby

 

Treasurer

Monique Herkalo  

Secretary 

Ellie Davis  

 

PTA Email Address

Please send us pictures, general comments, and questions:

seventhdistrictpta@gmail.com

 

Programs and Committee Chairs

Committee  Description Timing Contacts Email
Auditing Committee Reviews PTA financial records and submits approval to PTA board June/July Monique Herkalo monique@herk.com
Book Fair coordinate/advertise book fair; coinciding with school events through the year 2-3 events/year

Fall: Sarah Martin

Spring: Sarah Martin

sgmartin_laptop@comcast.net 
Communications Maintains website, social media, and outbound communications. Ongoing Michelle Scott michelle@3leafcrm.com
Corporate Rewards collects and counts Box Tops, Labels for Education, Grauls Reciepts, and any other corporate rewards incentives Ongoing

Box Tops – Sarah Martin 

Labels for Education – Tiffany Owen

Graul's – Open

sgmartin_laptop@comcast.net

tiffanyowen@msn.com

Directory creates and publishes online directory with family contact information Ongoing Michelle Scott michelle@3leafcrm.com
Fall Festival coordinates fall festival October Cynthia Hall Cynthia.hall68@gmail.com
Family Night Out Events plans and coordinates family oriented events to build our 7DE community November Cynthia Hall Cynthia.hall68@gmail.com
5th Grade Farewell plans and organizes 5th grade graduation Ongoing    
 
 
Grandparent’s Day advertise/welcome Grandparents to visit 7th April OPEN  
Holiday Workshop coordinate Holiday Workshop Party Nov.-Dec. OPEN  
Hospitality coordinates food, etc. for teacher and volunteer events Ongoing

Emily Craig

Maria Holbrook

krajnikcraig@gmail.com

mholbrook111@comcast.net

Ice Cream Social plans and organizes Ice Cream Social 1-2 times per year

Ellie Davis

Jill Lawrence

elliedavis412@gmail.com

jill.lawrence110@gmail.com

KinderConnect schedules and advertises meetings over the summer for incoming kindergarteners March; June-August

2016-2017 School Year

OPEN

 

 

Library   Ongoing Betsi Cogan betsicogan@comcast.net
"Luck of the Buck" St. Patricks Day Party plan and organize St. Patrick's Day Party Feb.-March OPEN  
Marquee places messages on school marquee Ongoing Betsi Cogan betsicogan@comcast.net
Membership and Direct Donation Organizes/recruits membership and incentives Aug-October Cynthia Hall Cynthia.hall68@gmail.com
Movie Night plans and organizes outdoor movie night May/June OPEN  
Muffins for Mom / Donuts for Dad plans and organizes Muffins for Mom and Donuts for Dad 2 times per year Kelli Graefe graefe17@gmail.com
Nominating Committee coordinates election of officers March-April Appointed by board  
Parent's Night Out

Coordinates Parents Night Out Fundraising Event and Silent Auction

Check back for 2014-2015 theme!

Ongoing    
Plant Sale advertise, order, coordinate plant sale May Danielle Cabral  DCABRAL2@travelers.com
Race For Education coordinates special project fund raiser   Barbara Manankil  bbrady6808@yahoo.com
Reflections coordinates Reflections submissions Ongoing Heather Crowe hcrowe@towson.edu
Room Parent Coordinator/Teacher Appreciation Week organizes room parents/etc. to decorate doors and contribute to gift baskets Ongoing Rhonda Clark mikeandrhondaclark@gmail.com
School Supply Kits organizes ordering and distribution of school supply kits April; August/Sept. Cynthia Hall Cynthia.hall68@gmail.com
Scholarships coordinates scholarship efforts  for former 7th students w/HHS May Martha Wingeart mwingeart@bcps.org
School Store schedule volunteers and order supplies to run the school store Ongoing Michelle Lobb mlg0331@aol.com
Student Recognition organizing/awarding students of the month Ongoing

Gretchen Vassar

gvassar@bcpsorg

Spirit Wear design/order spirit wear; schedule sales to coincide with school events through the year Ongoing Jen Patterson jcropatterson@comcast.net
Talent Show organizes a family friendly show case of student talent  

Kim Elser

Paige Wilhelm

elser5@aol.com

paige.wilhelm@comcast.net

Volunteer Coordinators schedule volunteers, maintains volunteer room Ongoing Teacher Helpers:  OPEN  
Library:  Betsi Cogan betsicogan@comcast.net
Cafeteria: OPEN  
Yearbook coordinates efforts to produce a 7th District yearbook Ongoing Kim Zanotta kimz1@ymail.com